warning icon

This website uses the latest web technologies so it requires an up-to-date, fast browser!
Please try Firefox or Chrome!

Our Patrons

Archbishop Marion Conti Archbishop Mario Conti, born in Elgin, is the Roman Catholic Archbishop Emeritus of the Metropolitan See of Glasgow. Archbishop Conti is President of the Commission for Christian Doctrine and Unity and also of the Heritage Commission of the Bishops’ Conference of Scotland. The Archbishop is a member of the Catholic Bishops’ Joint Committee for Bio-Ethics and also of the Central Council of ACTS (Action of Churches Together in Scotland) and is a President of CTBI (Churches Together in Britain and Ireland).
The Dowager Countess Cawdor The Dowager Countess Angelika Cawdor, born Countess Angelika Lazansky in Bohemia and raised in Rhodesia by parents who fled Czechoslovakia during the Second World War. Président Directeur Générale of International Public Relations Associates in Paris 1964-1979, she married Hugh Campbell in 1979 and became châtelaine of Cawdor Castle, Nairn, on his death in 1993.  She has very successfully run the castle, associated with Macbeth by Shakespeare, as one of the major tourist attractions in the area since 1980. Life-long organic enthusiast, a gourmet with a keen interest in organic gardening and historic vegetables. Dame of Honour and Devotion of British Association Sovereign Military Order of Malta, attendee and supporter of Pluscarden Abbey.
The Lord Shinkwin The Lord Shinkwin was educated at Ratcliffe College and graduated from the University of Hull with a degree in Politics and Legislative Studies in 1993. He worked for almost 20 years in the voluntary sector, serving in various public affairs roles, including at RNID, Macmillan, Cancer Research UK and The Royal British Legion. Since becoming a Peer, he has focused on charity governance and disability equality issues. He was created a life peer taking the title Baron Shinkwin, of Balham in the London Borough of Wandsworth on 14 October 2015 and sits as a Conservative in the House of Lords.  He is an Oblate of Pluscarden Abbey.
Sir James MacMillan Sir James MacMillan, CBE., is a classical composer and conductor. He was composer and conductor with the BBC Philharmonic from 2000 to 2009, following which he took up a position as principal guest conductor with the Netherlands Radio Chamber Philharmonic. He is an Honorary Fellow of Blackfriars Hall, University of Oxford. He is patron of St Mary’s Music School in Edinburgh, of the London Oratory School Schola Cantorum along with H.R.H. Princess Michael of Kent, and he has recently been appointed patron of The British Art Music Series. He was appointed a Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) in 2004, and a Knight Bachelor in 2015. In 2008, he became Honorary Patron of London Chamber Orchestra.
The Reverend Professor Iain Torrance The Reverend Professor Iain Torrance OStJ., Church of Scotland minister, theologian and academic. He is Pro-Chancellor of the University of Aberdeen, Dean of the Chapel Royal in Scotland, Dean of the Order of the Thistle, Honorary Professor of Early Christian Doctrine and Ethics at the University of Edinburgh, President and Professor of Patristics Emeritus at Princeton Theological Seminary, and a Chaplain-in-Ordinary to her Majesty Queen Elizabeth 11 in Scotland. He is a former Moderator of the General Assembly of the Church of Scotland.
Bishop Richard Moth Bishop Richard Moth, 5th Bishop of Arundel & Brighton. Bishop Moth was ordained a priest in 1982 and served as a priest in parishes in the Archdiocese of Southwark including acting as Vicar General and Chancellor of the Archdiocese before being ordained Bishop of the Forces in September 2009. In May 2015 he was installed as Bishop of Arundel and Brighton. He is also Chair of Governors at St. Mary’s University, Twickenham, Liaison Bishop for Prisons, Episcopal Advisor to the National Catholic Scout Fellowship and holds a brief on Mental Health on behalf of the Bishops’ Conference of England and Wales. He is an Oblate of Pluscarden Abbey.